News form the awards

This was an excellent evening after running even though the turnout was lower than expected.The following list is not fully comprehensive so apologies to any one who I may have missed:

Ladies Club Champion – Nicola Carter

Mens Club Champion – Tony Crowther

Top Socialising Strider – Nicola Carter

Handicap Winner – Judith Cornfield

1st Man Handicap – Andy Roberts

Fastest Time Trial – Ben Campbell 18.43

Fastest Lady Time Trial – Nicola Carter 21.10

Strider of the Year – Eric Morley

Also Awarded:
Ian Mitchell Impovement

Jane Day Commitment to Racing

Sima Lowery Impovement

The two London Marathon places went to John Williams and Sean Brennan.

Well done to Amanda and team who made such a good job of getting the Chilli Conc and Spuds ready for returning runners, only having access to the kitchen from 8PM onwards

Posted in News.