Announcing the 2019 Club Championship!

The Ben Campbell Club Championship 2019

Ben Campbell CC 2019

 

We are delighted to announce the line-up of events for our 2019 Ben Campbell Club Championship. Running across ten months, the championship has been expanded to 15 events for 2019, giving a wider choice of locations, distances and terrain than ever! Designed once again by our Race secretary Eric, there are five new events including a couple of interesting-looking ‘away days’! The majority remain local races which many of you will already know well. In line with the expanded line-up, members will need to contest 7 events in order to qualify. Eric has worked hard to steer clear of some other key events for our members (Peco, GNR, Crag Rat & Endure) which are already locked into our calendar.

 

The list of events is as follows – further details and updated entry links can be found on our 2019 championship page

CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP RACES 2019.

1. Sunday 17th Feb 2019 11am  – LIVERSEDGE HALF MARATHON (Entry link)
2. Saturday 2nd March 2019 9am – HARROGATE PARK RUN (5k)
3. Saturday 9th March 2019 1pm  – DENTDALE 14mile (Entry link)
4. Sunday 7th April 2019 10am  – BEN CAMPBELL 10K (Entry link)
5. Sunday 12th May 2019 10am  – RIPON 10 Mile (Entry link)
6. Sunday 23rd June 2019 11am  – STAVELEY STAMPEDE 10K. (Entry link)
7. Sunday 14th July 2019 11am  – BURTON LEONARD 10K (Also MOB MATCH vs. Nidd Valley) Entries open 1st Jan
8. Sunday 28th July 2019  – ROUGEMONT CHASE 7.4K 12.30pm (tbc) (Further information)
9. Saturday 10th August 2019 1pm? (tbc)  – LITTONDALE 4mile (Further information)
10. Wednesday 21st August 2019 7.30pm  – SESSAY SWIFT 6K
11. Sunday 1st September 2019 2pm  – WETHERBY 10K (Entry link)
12. Sunday 29th September 2019 10am  – REDCAR HALF MARATHON (Entry link)
13 Sunday 13th October 2019 11am  – RICHMOND CASTLE 10K
14. Sunday 20th October 2019 11am  – SHAUN LEE JOHNSTONE 10 Mile
15 Sunday 3rd November 2019  – GUY FAWKES 10mile (Further Information)

So get out your diaries and start planning your 2019 running year! We recommend entering races as soon as possible – many sell quickly.

 

Posted in News.